Transformation in Progress

desert_beautifulsky

Every struggle leads to a new awakening in God’s time.

(Listen to my song “Changed” by clicking HERE)

+++

Psalm 106:13-14

But they soon forgot all he had done; they had no patience for his plan. In the desert they gave in to their cravings, tempted God in the wasteland.

+++

Just like the Israelites in the desert losing faith in the goodness of God…how often have we done the same thing?

I know I have.

I’ve also given in to the temptation to believe that God doesn’t really care about me…despite all the evidence to the contrary in the past!

I find myself whining about this or that…forgetting the blessings upon blessings I am surrounded with…and forgetting the numerous times that I pleaded to God to help me through a dilemma…only to somehow find my way through it safe and sound.

After every period “in the desert”…I have ended up in a better place.

I have also found that the experience in the desert not only helped me grow but gave me new insight…and it actually was the key ingredient to my transformation.

And do you know what?

I know in my heart that God never left me, never gave up on me and never was angry at me. Instead…I only felt love, patience and immense kindness.

Jesus showed us that God will go to the most extreme lengths to tell each of us, “I love you and I forgive you.”

God wants you to know Love and to be transformed by Love!

So if you are struggling…cry out to your Creator and trust that you are being led to a better place.

+++

Listen to the song of the day “Changed” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs on iTunes by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Transformation in Progress

  1. AISLING says:

    Trust that god, the universe, or whatever you might call it, everything is perfect in this evolution ♥

Leave a Reply

