Top Priority

Flowers_rayofsun

Let Love be your main motivation.

(Listen to my song “How Wonderful to Me” by clicking HERE)

+++

 

 

Psalm 81:10

There shall be no foreign god among you; you shall not bow down to an alien god.

+++

Can any of us say that we have no foreign gods?

What are we obsessed with?

What is the one…or two or three things that we can’t imagine being without?

To what do we devote most of our time?

What if God was our top priority?

What if pleasing God was our motivation each day?

And how do we “please” God? Not by accomplishing anything…but simply by being present to the Divine Presence.

When I’m fully present…I lack nothing.

I am filled with the awe and wonder of all the blessings that surround me.

I realize that I am a child of God…and cherished as such.

And when I realize this…I can’t help but to want to share it with someone else…like you.

+++

Listen to the song of the day “How Wonderful to Me” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs on iTunes by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

