The Gospel

space_tree

Our Source is Eternal Love.

(Listen to my song “Pour Me Out” by clicking HERE)

+++

Psalm 71:5

You are my hope, Lord; my trust, God, from my youth.

+++

Let’s be honest.

When things are going well…we aren’t relying on God or even thinking much about God.

We pretty much think we can do it all on our own.

It’s only when things go awrynot according to our plans…when we slip and fall…when we get hit with pain and suffering…that we turn to God.

And when those times have come in my life…I have always managed to come through it to the other side…not without scars…but transformed.

And when I looked back from the other side…I always realized that a Higher Power had always been with me.

A Deeper Mystery…a Great Love…was literally carrying me through.

In this Advent time…why not open ourselves more to this Eternal Love?

Why not empty ourselves of our endless egocentric desires…so that there is a space for God to fill by Christmas morning?

More of God’s Presence in our hearts…would be the best Present we could possibly receive.

+++

Listen to the song of the day “Pour Me Out” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs on iTunes by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

