Christ Connection

light_forest

Allow the Light of Love to lead you.

(Listen to my song “May I Be Light” by clicking HERE)

+++

Romans 10:14

But how can they call on him in whom they have not believed? And how can they believe in him of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone to preach?

+++

I take these words of St. Paul to heart.

Listening to the words of Jesus in scripture and hearing him speak to my heart while sitting in quiet contemplative prayer has totally changed my life. (NoI’m not hearing voices! But certainly words and feelings are surfacing in my heart.)

If you try it…your life will change for the better, too. I guarantee it.

But a “Christ-connection” will not mean the end of struggles. No…far from it.

Life will still hand you challenges.

But for me…my connection with Christ is what allows me to go with the flow and be transformed in the process.

That, my friend, is Grace.

It’s what leads you to new life and to a place where one day you will look back and be thankful for the very struggle that seemed to be so horrible when it happened.

God is not causing your difficulties…but is the Light leading you through them.

Your life will then become that same Light to others.

As St. Francis was reported to have said: “Preach the Gospel always…and when necessary…use words.”

+++

Listen to the song of the day “May I Be Light” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs on iTunes by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

 

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

