Love Is Inclusive

tree_leaves

Everyone is God’s favorite.

(Listen to my song “All Are Welcome” by clicking HERE)

(Find out more about my new album project and/or help support it by clicking HERE)

+++

Luke 13:30

“For behold, some are last who will be first, and some are first who will be last.”

+++

The kingdom of God has different standards than this world.

Jesus said that the people looked down upon by popular culture…those viewed as being “last”…might actually be looked upon as “first” in the viewpoint of God’s Kingdom. And the reverse is also true.

But no one is excluded…unless they choose to be.

In the Reign of God…there is no “first” and “last”…no separations…no rankings…no one excluded.

All are one.

We are each called to live our lives in such a way that God’s kingdom comes “on earth as is in heaven” (Matthew 6:10).

But when I choose to cater to my ego…putting myself first…I separate myself from others.

In religious lingo…this is my “sin.”

I am called to cater to the Greater Good. I am called to love. I am called to bring people together.

So are you.

What matters in God’s eyes is our motivation.

What is in our hearts?

If we are motivated by love, mercy, forgiveness and compassion…then the Kingdom of God is at hand.

+++

Listen to the song of the day “All Are Welcome” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs on iTunes by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

