Compassion

musical_circle

When I am motivated by Love…my life becomes harmony in a beautiful song.

(Listen to my song “Glorify You with Me” by clicking HERE)

+++

John 1:47

Jesus saw Nathanael coming toward him and said of him, “Here is a true Israelite. There is no duplicity in him.”

+++

Jesus could read people very well.

Since he was fully committed to emptying himself in the loving service of God…he had the ability to see inside the hearts of others and to sense their motivations.

Jesus sensed that Nathanael had pure motivations and was not “two-faced.”

How often do we really examine our own motivations as to why we do the things we do?

Here’s a question to ask ourselves before we speak or act:

Am I motivated by loving and serving God…or is my motivation to satisfy my ego and its desires?

If my motive is love…I enter into the flow of God’s goodness and creativity.

Before I can ever judge someone else’s motivations…I certainly need to be quite clear about my own.

This should keep me busy for the rest of my life.

+++

Listen to the song of the day “Glorify You with Me” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

