Let It Be Done to Me

person_jumping_joy

May each of our lives be a song of praise.

+++

Luke 1:46-47

“My soul proclaims the greatness of the Lord; my spirit rejoices in God my savior.”

+++

Mary’s statement resounds within my heart.

When I am in the flow of the will of God…my inner-most-being exults. Even midst the struggles…there seems to be an inner calm…a certain “yes” that pervades my interior.

There are really no words to describe this feeling accurately. It is at the soul level.

It is a mystery.

When I am going with the flow of God’s love…I am saying “yes” to this great Mystery while observing my egocentric desires diminish. And in the process I am becoming more fully awake…more fully present to the Presence.

I accept what is.

God’s will is being done to me more than I am doing anything.

I wish I could say that I’m living like this all the time…but I am not. My ego continually tries to re-take control. I must return…over and over and over…to “letting go.”

Each moment is an opportunity to surrender to God’s desires and say, “May it be done to me according to your word” (Luke 1:38).

+++

Listen to the song of the day “Lift Up Our Voices” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

