Believe

daisies_light

God will transform your struggles to new life.

+++

John 20:16

Jesus said to her, “Mary!” She turned and said to him in Hebrew, “Rabbouni,” which means Teacher.

+++

Sometimes we feel abandoned.

I vividly remember a day when I was very sick in a hospital bed following a ruptured appendix. In the middle of the night…I felt scared, helpless and alone.

Then…suddenly I was enveloped by an overwhelming Compassion and “heard” a voice in my heart that said, “I love you. You don’t have to do anything to merit my love.”

I knew in that amazing moment that God loved all people unconditionally and was intimately with me in my struggle.

I was not alone. I had experienced Grace.

Mary of Magdala must have felt abandoned at the tomb of Jesus—grief-stricken over his death. She had witnessed her close friend’s crucifixion and had been there at his entombment. It seemed like defeat!

But how could this be?

This was her “disorienting dilemma.” She returned to the tomb to find it empty. Mary had never stopped following Jesus…even when all seemed lost. It was then in her despair and seeming abandonment that she came face to face with the resurrected Christ and experienced firsthand the ultimate victory of Love over death.

Life does not end…but is transformed!

All struggles lead to new life in the Light of Love.

Can you imagine Mary’s elation to be the first to witness this…and the first commissioned to tell the Good News?

Believe…and persevere in the knowledge that Love is victorious!

+++

Listen to the song of the day “Mercy Reigns” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

