Grace Upon Grace

hand_baby

God looks at us through the lens of love.

Psalm 32:5

Then I declared my sin to you; my guilt I did not hide. I said, “I confess my faults to the Lord,” and you took away the guilt of my sin.

~

God is Love.

God is not an angry tyrant waiting to punish.

When I admit my wrongdoings and times I acted selfishly…as if I was the center of the universe…God forgives and extends mercy.

What else would Love do?

Turn back to your Loving Creator and allow yourself to be held. As a mother cradles a baby in her arms…this is how God wants to hold you…with no condemnation…only Love.

It’s not a matter of worthiness…but is simply a choice to open yourself to a Love that is never withheld.

God’s justice is not retributive…but restorative.

Feel the embrace of Unconditional Love…and watch your guilt and pain…

fall away.

***

Listen to the song of the day “God Is” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

