Life Changing

shore_peace

1 John 4:8-9

Whoever is without love does not know God, for God is love. In this way the love of God was revealed to us: God sent his only Son into the world so that we might have life through him.

I followed many pursuits that I thought would bring me happiness. I was listening to my ego which wanted the rewards the world said would make me happy and fulfilled. The world’s rewards are centered on power, prestige and possessions. All those pursuits were dead ends. They only led me to wanting more and more…building a “false self” that left me in misery. It wasn’t until I was thoroughly miserable that I was able to hear a soft, loving voice in my heart telling me that I was loved…for no other reason than the fact that I was a beloved child of God. It seems that many times it takes becoming miserable before we can actually experience what Unconditional Love is! Jesus showed us this Love in the way he lived his life. Following his example is one path to discovering your true self…and a life abundant in love, peace and joy.

Listen to the song of the day “God Is” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs by clicking HERE.

CD’s available to purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

