Compassion Calls

floorplan_sprout

Psalm 25:4-5

Make known to me your ways, Lord; teach me your paths. Guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my savior.

We are all here for a reason. Why else would we be created? Scripture tells us that God is love. If God is Love then each of us is created in love for love. Some questions to ponder: How am I responding to this great gift of life? Am I being guided by my ego’s desires…or by God’s? Am I even aware that God has plans for me? It is essential that each of us take time in silence to listen to the deep desires of our hearts…desires placed there by our Creator. May we empty ourselves…let go of our egos…and open a space for Love to fill. How will God become flesh in you this Christmas? What new life is in the process of being birthed to bring Love to the world?

Listen to the song of the day “Shall We Sing” by clicking HERE.

Sample and/or purchase my songs by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

