Be In Harmony

Harmony_clef_heart

Psalm 101:1-2

I sing of love and justice; to you, Lord, I sing praise. I follow the way of integrity.

If I love God with all my heart, mind and soul and I love my neighbor as myself…it will naturally lead me to being an agent of justice. When I realize that God’s love for me is unconditional and that it has nothing to do with my merit or achievement…I can’t help but want to share this love with others. How can others know God’s love when they are being unjustly treated? How can they know God’s love, mercy and compassion when they are suffering, in need or perhaps experiencing a tragedy? Through you and me…that’s how. How can our lives be a song of love and justice to the world? God is calling each of us to use our unique talents and passions to reach out to others so that what Jesus called the “kingdom of God” can truly “come on earth as it is in heaven.”

Listen to the song of the day “Listen to Your Heart” by clicking HERE.

All my songs available for sampling and/or purchase by clicking HERE.

CD’s available for purchase at BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE.

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

