Be Free

Bird_free_sky

Psalm 146:6-7

The maker of heaven and earth, the seas and all that is in them, who keeps faith forever, secures justice for the oppressed, gives food to the hungry. The Lord sets prisoners free.

What is holding you captive? God wants to set us free from whatever is oppressing us…whatever has us in bondage…whatever fixation is blocking us from God’s free-flowing, unconditional love. God wants to feed us where we are hungry and set us free. But are we open to receiving this freedom? We must first surrender our ego’s desire to be first. Ask yourself: What in my life is my top priority? Is it God? If it is then it will also be Love because “God is love” (1 John 4:8). And if my top priority is love…then it will also be the love of all creation. Am I loving God with all my heart, mind and soul while also loving my neighbor and myself? Nothing is more important than this according to Jesus (Matthew 22:36-39). Loving God…free me from what is oppressing me and then open me to being Your instrument in freeing others from oppression and feeding those who are hungry!

Listen to the song of the day “God’s Love Is All You Need” by clicking HERE

All my songs available to sample and purchase by clicking HERE

CD’s available to purchase through www.BillTonnisMusic.com by clicking HERE

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Be Free

  1. I’m always blessed by your posts. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

