Let the Joy Rise

John 6:37-39

“Everything that the Father gives me will come to me, and I will not reject anyone who comes to me, because I came down from heaven not to do my own will but the will of the one who sent me. And this is the will of the one who sent me, that I should not lose anything of what he gave me, but that I should raise it on the last day.”

This is one of the most profound and amazing statements made by Jesus. For those who mistakenly believe in some fear-based religion in which you are constantly trying to do things to make God somehow love you or so that you can appease God enough to let you into some distant heaven…please re-read today’s scripture verses. Read them slowly…and then re-read and then re-read them again. What seems too good to be true…is so. Jesus said it. Believe it! This is the Good News of Christ!

Listen to the song of the day “Let the Joy Rise” by clicking HERE

All my songs available for download and purchase by clicking HERE

CD’s available for purchase by clicking HERE

Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

