Build Bridges

Matthew 25:40
“Amen, I say to you, whatever you did for one of the least of these, you did for me.”

(Listen to the song of the day “Salvation” by clicking this YouTube link HERE)

The measuring stick for success in our culture is the amassing of possessions (wealth), power and prestige. It’s getting to the top and leaving everyone else in the dirt. The measuring stick of success in the kingdom of God is how well we love. It’s purposely moving to the people at the bottom to help those in need. Our perfect model in Christianity is Jesus. He gave us His definition of success succinctly when he said, “For I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me drink, a stranger and you welcomed me, naked and you clothed me, ill and you cared for me, in prison and you visited me” (Matthew 25:35). The season of Lent is a time to repent…which means to “turn around” and “change our direction.” It’s a good time for each of us to ask ourselves how we can change direction…so that we are using our time, talent and treasure to be a success in the eyes of God. Each of us is already loved infinitely. We don’t have to do or become anything more…for God to love us more. How am I sharing that Love?

All Bill’s songs available for download and purchase on iTunes by clicking HERE
CD’s available for purchase through PayPal by clicking HERE.
Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

