Listen

Psalm 40:2, 4
I waited, waited for the Lord; who bent down and heard my cry, and put a new song in my mouth, a hymn to our God.

This Psalm is very powerful and meaningful to me because it is very literally true in my life. I did cry out to God…waited…cried out to God…waited…and I was given a new song in my mouth. It all happened on Friday evening of the first week of March in 1997. That was the start of a transformation that would lead me to begin writing songs about my spiritual journey.
(For more on my story click this link: www.billtonnismusic.com/story)
What is it that you are crying out to God for at this moment? Trustwaitbe open. When we wait we are intensely present. This is the only time that God can speak to you. When the time is right according to a much bigger picture than we can see…like a loving Father or Mother, God will bend down to you and inspire something new and amazing. It’s what you are yearning for. God made you to manifest God’s Presence in the world…in a way that only you can do!

Suggested song of the day– “Breathe On Me” on the Listen to Your Heart album.
Hear free clips of Bill’s songs by clicking HERE or Bill Tonnis’ Music on iTunes to the right.
CD’s available for purchase by clicking Here.
Remember…God loves you!

About billtonnis

Child of God, Pastoral Minister, Chaplain, Music Minister, Jail Minister, singer-songwriter, former radio news anchor, imperfect follower of Jesus inspired by God's unconditional love, proud uncle... what else is there?
This entry was posted in Today's Contemplation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

